Puppet

Everyday I work in front of my fryer station until I’m burning up and my shirt becomes heavy with grease. 

Everyday I wait to be released. 

I do as they say. 

This I hate. 

Walk home in the sun and fry some more. 

I should be naked by the time I walk through my door. 

Instead I wait 

Hover over the internet like I am bait. 

I want to read the words from a stranger

I want him to tell me how to undress 

Every detail until I’m no longer a mess

Take my shirt off and throw it on the floor

Give me instructions 

I can’t take it anymore 

Author: The Unamused Muse

You know me better than I do.

Leave a Reply

