Oceans In The Backyard 

I’m not an extrovert 

I just know the game

That’s why I wore the wrong shoes to work today

I knew it would drive him insane 

They were pink instead of black but they matched my bra if he had asked 

I was them and they wore me

We were brash and clashed with the monotony 

I bet another day never passes where he will ignore

The girl in the fryer station 

The one to adore

Maybe instead of wishing that a disaster would bring the ocean to my back steps I should move to a place that I won’t regret. 

Author: The Unamused Muse

You know me better than I do.

Leave a Reply

