Condom In A Bottle 

Cosmic sophisticates in an informal prom

Suits and dresses of skin 

Looking to belong 

Fumbling for reason in the dark

In sleep this makes sense

Wearing nothing and we are still overdressed 

Welcome to me

You don’t have to stay long

I’m leaving soon for work 

I’d prefer you were gone when I return

You do look peaceful 

It did feel right to lock you in chains

Nothing for steel

Just my legs

Sometimes I want out of this skin you were in

You wore me well and gave me what I deserved

To do the same thing over and over again 

I never want to learn

Never want to pass on what I don’t know 

One with your lack of hair and eyes and the burning glow of your sleep 

I loved when you let me lead 

Pulled me by the neck to only kiss my cheek

Never looked as I disappeared under the sheets 

I’m sorry, Hector

I can’t let you live forever

Not here
Not here

Author: The Unamused Muse

You know me better than I do.

Leave a Reply

