Junkie Deluxe 

It rained all night like there was something important to wash away

Nature’s bidet

Waking the street sweepers 

Never felt cleaner

Still gargle the all night drip down my throat 

In July it snows

Making up time as two souls get to know

Manic conversation of dreams and pasts

See how long this high will last 

My feet hurt because they never touched the floor

Heart hurts because I’ve never used it like this before 

Taking breaths between breaths 

A smile on a face

A hand on my neck

I can do this right

I’ll bet

Author: The Unamused Muse

You know me better than I do.

Leave a Reply

