I Want To Be A Writer

I want to be a writer

A writer uses fancy things like semicolons and such

A writer is well educated

I dropped out in the 10th grade

Now it’s just an excuse to have my own style

I want to be a writer who pretends not to care

One who is honest and too open about her fears

I don’t want to be a boring cunt

One who starts way too many stories with “I”

I know that is what I have done

I just hope that someone will read them who can relate and be the “I” for a little while and let me sleep

Or at least be the priest that I need you to be

It took one stupid night

Driving around town in the back of a van with guys who I thought were my friends

We drank and laughed as they took turns tearing through fields and splashing mud on the windows

I lifted my shirt up to pay for another glass

I told them to stop but they didn’t listen

Boys that I knew all of my life

I want to be a writer but I never showed my face in school again after that night

images

Author: The Unamused Muse

You know me better than I do.

Leave a Reply

