If You Love Something Set It Free

If you love something set it free

Especially if it calls from jail

That is no place for hearts like ours

I borrowed money from my new friend and picked up Hector

Even had him drive me there to pick him up and drive us home

It was the most awkward thing I have ever done and it also was the most natural

Hector got caught stealing from a big hardware store

One of the major ones that eat up all the prime time slots on television

What he did was more than just shoplift

He actually went in and found a uniform, put it on and went to the floor like he was working and started packing up tools like he was moving them to another aisle

I guess it worked before but not this time

It was as brave as it was stupid

Nothing like what I am doing

20108373_10155618443774252_8594507728075298069_n

Author: The Unamused Muse

You know me better than I do.

Leave a Reply

