Sweet Me

Yes I will have another drink

Make it a Jelly Doughnut if you please 

I’ll wait while you read how to make it

Even bounce in my seat

Can’t you tell by the smile on my face that I am so fucking sweet? 

Your bar stinks

The restrooms have no sinks

No doors on the stalls

Do I really need everyone looking at me? 

Hope I don’t have to pee

The music is sad

When someone kills themselves that’s all that gets played at these bars

Yes I will have another drink

It will help me to not think

Why am I even in this place? 

No, I don’t want to dance

It really was nice of you to ask

Yes I will have another drink

Author: The Unamused Muse

You know me better than I do.

Leave a Reply

