The Depressive Episode 

Breakdowns aren’t as loud as you think. The scream attracts no one. In fact, everything just speeds up to a blur of people rushing by and going about their own lives

It’s not like I was some poor maiden on the side of the road with a flat. No dress to lift and show a little thigh to a car passing by.i just wouldn’t get out of bed

Mother always knows best

The doctor called it a “depressive episode” and loaded me down with more medication. 

Mother has all but moved in here. She loves control 

Now she loves control

These medications seem to ground me here. Like reality is a room that I have been sent to

I’m going back to work today

Author: The Unamused Muse

You know me better than I do.

Leave a Reply

